Sunday, September 25, 2011
Day 12ish...
So this week has been awful... and I really could not say why. I was constantly tired, cried myself to sleep and had little or no desire to write. I wrote a couple short paragraphs on some of my blogs, and worked on an assignment for a class. The assignment went ok, but I could feel that it was much more difficult to come up with what to write, or any kind of inspiration either. I felt that with the continued practice of freewriting, ANYTHING, whether academic in nature or not, it improved my writing, both creatively and academically. SO in order to see what I did write minimally, look at my other blogs... and I will post a copy of my paper on as the next post. I did however do lots of research... it filled the time I tried to write. I found a couple of really great articles for my paper. Also I have written a professor I took a class from this summer, and never finished the paper from it, he was very generous and even gave me an extension, and I wasted that generosity. I think I had taken on too much too soon with what I was going through, and while I had hoped to be able to complete the paper in the time off from classes, I took what was a much needed break from school to focus on my household before they returned to school. So anyway, I have written him to see if there is anyway to use this opportunity for practicing to write academically and submit the paper still... my other option is retaking the class, and I figured it couldn't hurt to ask right? So if he will permit me to submit this at the end of the term towards my summer class so I can avoid retaking this, I will change my topic... otherwise I will stick to the topic of Harry Potter... which may not prove a good choice because I keep justifying pottermore, and virtual hogwarts writing as research and freewriting... (In some ways it certainly does count... as long as something comes of it right?) so here it goes!!!
Labels:
Freewriting
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment