Friday, October 28, 2011

What a flake...

So I linked this once again to my assignment when I realized, I have not been good about writing on here, and at least pasting the papers I have written on here. I have been writing in various places, a couple papers here and there, and then some personal blogs, catching up on family things, and dealing with the whole widow thing. I think having my writings spread out over so many places it is hard to keep track of it all, which I thought would not be so hardto link everything here... I guess over all it is the effort it takes to do so that I dislike... since I am by nature a lazy person.
I have also hit an ugly place in my writing... I don't like it any more. I used to like the part we we got to write our thoughts, what we learned, etc. or even write some thing creative. But now I find myself looking at it as a daunting task to avoid. I have been wondering if it is this assignment to write daily, or just my lame personal issues. at first this assignment came easy, and now it is such a struggle to do this or anything else. I wonder if  a break from writing was good while I was on vacation. I fell a little more of an urge to write, although I do not feel it is good write per say. Maybe I have just hit that point in my classes I am overwhelmed and avoid writing. Either way it makes me sad something I used to enjoy and looking forward to is now a daunting task.
I now feel i need to somehow find a way out of this rut I find myself trapped in. SO how do I make writing fun again? Now the required writing was never fun if it was a topic I disliked, but it was still a process I could have fun with doing. Well there are my late night musings for now on this whole writing thing, I am going to try for some sleep....

No comments:

Post a Comment